Double Cookin’ Launch New Album During Live Set at Colne Festival Mainstage



Smokin' Hot Double Cookin' Album Cover
Double Cookin’ Smokin Hot – the brand new 11 track CD available directly from the band’s website

Five piece soul band Double Cookin’ release their brand new 11 track CD album at The Great British Rhythm and Blues Festival, Colne, Lancashire. The band play an exciting up tempo selection of classic Northern Soul dance floor fillers, along with some tracks from the new album, “Smokin’ Hot,” to a ready-made party audience at the Mainstage Muni Theatre.

The album is available on CD for £8 from the band directly at a show, or through their website Albums bought from the website qualify for free delivery to UK addresses.

Double Cookin’ has an explosive stage presence and is eagerly anticipated at this year’s festival by the organisers, who rebooked the act within hours of their main stage performance at last year’s festival.

The band recorded the album in various studio locations in West Sussex, including a house boat in Shoreham and a recording studio in Worthing. Double Cookins high energy and combined musical skillset is captured perfectly on the album and the band is currently enjoying booking up shows for next year’s festival season.

Double Cookin’ in session on the YouGig houseboat, Shoreham-By-Sea, West Sussex
  • Double Cookin’ are a five piece soul band playing a mix of Northern Soul classic floor fillers and lively originals.
  • Female vocals, keyboards, guitar, bass and drums.
  • Four part vocal harmonies.
  • All members work at a high level in the music industry.
  • Album cost £8, including UK delivery.
  • 11 tracks on the album.

For more information, visit the band Facebook page at, or the website

  •     You Don't Want my Love
  •     Git Back
  •     In n Out
  •     Snatchin' your Skips
  •     Voodoo Woman
  •     Iced Gem Boogie
  •     Not Now
  •     Chicken Ding
  •     Deja Vu
  •     Hotplate Jam
  •     I'll Be Movin' On

Notes for Editors: About Double Cookin’

Double Cookin‘ consist of Lisa Milton (vocals), Frazer Wigg (keyboards), Louise Maggs (lead guitar and vocals), Nigel Ball (bass guitar and vocals) and Jay Sturland (drums and vocals).

All members contributed to the original material presented on the new album, “Smokin’ Hot.”

Playing a mix of Northern Soul classics and fresh-sounding originals, Double Cookin are one of the hottest bands on the European festival scene.

The band has non-exclusive agency representation in Europe, USA and Canada and as such can be booked direct through their Media Contact below:

Media Contact

Nigel Ball

0800 832 1 831